skip navigation

Christopherson Essay Contest


In honor of Richard “Chris” Christopherson RYHA will be doing an
essay contest consisting of 250 words or less. Chris served as the
1st RYHA President and was instrumental in raising the funds for
the building of Graham 1.


For more information, see the attached document below.

Essay Winners

The winners of the essay contest are:

Kaden Chesney - Supermites

Earl Graff - Squirt B Gray

Issac Scranton - Peewee B2 Scarlet

Zachary Driscoll - Bantam B2 Gray

All levels from RYHA are able to participate in this essay contest

Question : “I am having the most fun in hockey when...”

Top four essays will be awarded $300 each

Essay winners will be announced on January 18th Minnesota Hockey Day